About Science Activities Volunteer News Contact Support
employment
 
Staff Email

Yiwei Wang

Executive Director

ywang@sfbbo.org

 

Marianne Bristol

Accountant

mbristol@sfbbo.org

 

Kristin Butler

Outreach and Communications Director

kbutler@sfbbo.org

 

Alvaro Jaramillo

Senior Outreach Biologist

ajaramillo@sfbbo.org

 

Max Tarjan

Waterbird Program Director

mtarjan@sfbbo.org

 

Victoria Heyse

Waterbird Lead Biologist

vheyse@sfbbo.org

 

Josh Scullen

Landbird Program Director

jscullen@sfbbo.org

 

Dan Wenny

Landbird Lead Biologist

dwenny@sfbbo.org

 

Alex Rinkert

Landbird Field Biologist

arinkert@sfbbo.org

 

Karine Tokatlian

Plover Program Director

ktokatlian@sfbbo.org

 

Ben Pearl

Plover Lead Biologist

bpearl@sfbbo.org

 

Cole Jower

Plover Field Biologist

cjower@sfbbo.org

 

David Thomson

Habitats Program Director

dthomson@sfbbo.org

 

Miranda Melen

Habitats Senior Seasonal Ecologist

mmelen@sfbbo.org

 

Eric Lynch

Habitats Seasonal Ecologist

elynch@sfbbo.org

 

Matt Bertkin

Habitats Seasonal Ecologist

mbertkin@sfbbo.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Address and Directions

San Francisco Bay Bird Observatory
524 Valley Way
Milpitas, CA 95035
t 408.946.6548
f 408.946.9279
www.sfbbo.org

SFBBO's office is located at the Sobrato Center for Nonprofits in Milpitas. We are in suite 524 on the second floor of Building 3, the first building on the left from the entrance. Parking is available. The ornithology library is open to members on weekdays from 12 - 5 p.m. Visitors are also welcome from 12 - 1 p.m. and by appointment.

Directions: From Hwy 237 (W. Calaveras Blvd.), east of the Hwy 880 interchange, go north on S. Abbot Ave. Take the first left onto Valley Way and follow signs to the Sobrato Center for Nonprofits.